Skip to content ↓
Sherbourne Fields School

Sherbourne Fields School

Term Dates and School Holidays

2021-2022 School Terms and Holidays

 

Term

Pupil Dates

Teacher Days

Autumn 2021

Monday 6th September 2021

(Reception & Year 7 pupils only)

 

Tuesday 7th September 2021

All pupils back in

 

to

Friday 17th December 2021

Friday 3rd September

2021

 

(Total Days 71)

 

 

(Pupil Days 69)

Half Term Break

Saturday 23rd October 2021 to Sunday 31st October 2021

Friday 15th October 2021

 

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 18th December 2021 to Sunday 2nd January 2022

 

 

 

Spring 2022

Bank Holiday: 3rd January 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022 to  

Thursday 7th April 2022

 

(Total Days 64)

 

 

(Pupil Days 63)

Half Term Break

Saturday 19th February 2022 to

Sunday 27th February 2022

 

 

Easter Holiday

Saturday 9th April 2022 to

Sunday 24th April 2022 

Friday 8th April 2022

 

Summer 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 22nd July 2022  

 

(Total Days 60)

 

 

(Pupil Days 58)

May Day Holiday

Monday 2nd May 2022

 

 

Half Term Break 

Saturday 28th May 2022 to Sunday 5th June 2022

Monday 6th June 2022

 

 

Summer Holiday Starts Saturday 23rd July 2022

Monday 25th July 2022

Total Days

194 + 1 Fixed Teacher Day = 195

 

 

NOTES:         

4 Teacher days to be fixed by individual schools within the 194 days.  Head Teachers should ensure there are 190 pupil days set.  1 Teacher day is set by the LA leaving the remaining 4 days to be set by the school with regard to the agreed principles and protocols as agreed with the Children, Learning and Young People’s Directorate and the Trade Unions.

 

For further term dates and holiday information, please see the two links below:

www.coventry.gov.uk/termdates and www.gov.uk/bank-holidays