Skip to content ↓
Sherbourne Fields School

Sherbourne Fields School

Term Dates and School Holidays

2019/20 School Terms & Holidays

Term

Pupil Dates

Teacher Days

Autumn 2019

Wednesday 4th September to

Friday  20th December

Monday 2nd September

Tuesday 3rd September

(Total Days 75)

 

 

(Pupil Days 73)

Half Term Break

Saturday 19th October to

Sunday 27th October

 

 

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 21st December to 
Sunday 5th January

 

Spring 2020

Monday 6th January to

Thursday 9th April

 

(Total Days 64)

 

 

(Pupil Days 64)

Half Term Break

Saturday 22nd February to

Sunday 1st March

 

 

Easter Holiday

Friday 10th April to

Sunday 26th April

 

Summer 2019

Monday 27th April to

Friday 17th July

Monday 8th June

Monday 20th July

Tuesday 21st July

(Total Days 54)

 

 

(Pupil Days 51)

May Day Holiday

Friday 8th May

 

 

Half Term Break

Saturday 23rd May to

Sunday 31st May

 

 

Summer Holiday Starts

Saturday 17th July

 

Total Days

194 + 1 Fixed Teacher Day = 195

        

NOTES:

4 Teacher days to be fixed by individual schools within the 194 days. Head Teachers should ensure there are 190 pupil days set. 1 Teacher day is set by the LA leaving the remaining 4 days to be set by the school with regard to the agreed principles and protocols as agreed with the Children, Learning and Young People’s Directorate and the Trade Unions.

Please view our Attendance and Punctuality Policy for information regarding absences during term time. 

                                          SHERBOURNE FIELDS SCHOOL                                                                    

 

2020/21 SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS

 

Term

Pupil Dates

Teacher Days

Autumn 2020

Thursday 3rd September to

Friday 18th December

Tuesday 1st September

Wednesday 2nd September

(Total Days 74)

 

 

(Pupil Days 72)

Half Term Break

Saturday 24th October to Sunday 1st November

 

 

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 19th December to Sunday 3rd January

 

 

 

Spring 2021

Monday 4th January to Thursday 1st April

 

(Total Days 59)

 

 

(Pupil Days 59)

Half Term Break

Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February

 

 

Easter Holiday

Friday 2nd April to

Sunday 18th April

 

 

Summer 2021

Monday 19th April to

Friday 16th July  

Monday 19th July

Tuesday 20th July

Wednesday 21st July

(Total Days 62)

 

 

(Pupil Days 59)

May Day Holiday

Monday 3rd May

 

 

Half Term Break

Saturday 29th May to

Sunday 6th June

 

 

Summer Holiday Starts

Saturday 17th July

 

Total Days

194 + 1 Fixed Teacher Day = 195

 

 

NOTES:       

4 Teacher days to be fixed by individual schools within the 194 days.  Head Teachers should ensure there are 190 pupil days set.  1 Teacher day is set by the LA leaving the remaining 4 days to be set by the school with regard to the agreed principles and protocols as agreed with the Children, Learning and Young People’s Directorate and the Trade Unions.

 

 

 

 

For further term dates and holiday information, please see the two links below:

www.coventry.gov.uk/termdates and www.gov.uk/bank-holidays