Skip to content ↓
Sherbourne Fields School

Sherbourne Fields School

Term Dates and School Holidays

2017/18 School Terms & Holidays

Term

Pupil Dates

Teacher Days

Autumn 2017

Tuesday 5th September to

Thursday 21st December

Monday 4th September

Friday 1st December

(Total Days 74)

 

 

(Pupil Days 72)

Half Term Break

Saturday 21st October to

Sunday 29th October

 

 

Christmas Holiday

Friday 22nd December to  Sunday 7th January

 

Spring 2018

Monday 8th January to

Thursday 29th March

 

 

(Total Days 54)

 

 

(Pupil Days 54)

Half Term Break

Saturday 17th February to

Sunday 25th February

 

 

Easter Holiday

Friday 30th March to

Sunday 15th April

 

Summer 2018

Monday 16th April to

Friday 20th July

Monday 23rd July

Tuesday 24th July

Wednesday 25th July

(Total Days 67)

 

 

(Pupil Days 67)

May Day Holiday

Monday 7th May

 

 

Half Term Break

Saturday 26th May to

Sunday 3rd June

 

 

Summer Holiday Starts

Saturday 21st July

 

Total Days

194 + 1 Fixed Teacher Day = 195

        

NOTES:

4 Teacher days to be fixed by individual schools within the 194 days. Head Teachers should ensure there are 190 pupil days set. 1 Teacher day is set by the LA leaving the remaining 4 days to be set by the school with regard to the agreed principles and protocols as agreed with the Children, Learning and Young People’s Directorate and the Trade Unions.

Please view our Attendance and Punctuality Policy for information regarding absences during term time. 

For further term dates and holiday information, please see the two links below:

www.coventry.gov.uk/termdates and www.gov.uk/bank-holidays